This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.MORE INFO
Back Menu Close
Image

Diane Nittke, owner and Creative Director of Ellermann Flower Boutique & Event Design Atelier and Diane Nittke Interiors knows a thing or two about sprucing up a space beautifully.


The Style Sheet visited her gorgeous Clearwater Bay home to see how she’s decorating for the festive season this year — and picked up some home decor ideas to help us follow suit.

Diane’s foliage-filled tablescape features an Ellermann floral arrangement, Let Your Heart Be Light, along with plenty of pine
Diane’s foliage-filled tablescape features an Ellermann floral arrangement, Let Your Heart Be Light, along with plenty of pine
1. ‘Creating a tablescape doesn’t need to be as difficult as it looks. Of course, I like to start with a big bunch of blooms as a centrepiece. This bouquet from Ellermann is called Let Your Heart Be Light, and features amaryllis, hibiscus, scabiosa and roses. For extra flourish, I’ve sprinkled pine down the middle of the table.’
Whether it be long-stemmed, tealight or scented, candles are an easy way to add ambience
Whether it be long-stemmed, tealight or scented, candles are an easy way to add ambience

2. ‘I’m a big fan of candles — they add ambience through intimate, soft lighting and aroma. I tend to use long-stemmed candles or tealight candles in holders for table-settings, and scented candles for scattering around the house. For Christmas, I love spiced, pine or warming amber scents.’

For those who don’t have space for a full-sized Christmas tree, pay homage with a pine-filled arrangement
For those who don’t have space for a full-sized Christmas tree, pay homage with a pine-filled arrangement

3. ‘If you lack the space for a large tree but still want to pay tribute to the foliage of the season, a festive arrangement with plenty of pine will do just the thing. Ellermann’s version, Fa La La La, features dried achillea, dried lagurus and asparagus fern.’

Ribbon makes for chic DIY napkin holders
Ribbon makes for chic DIY napkin holders

4. ‘If you don’t have Christmas napkin holders, an easy, affordable alternative is tying ribbons into bows instead. I opted for a deep, festive green ribbon in a luxurious velvet fabric, which I’ve paired a little unexpectedly with soft pink napkins.’

Get creative with where you hang your Christmas wreath
Get creative with where you hang your Christmas wreath

5. ‘A wreath is a Christmas classic. As for where to place it, the options are endless — lying flat on a coffee table as a centrepiece, propped up on a bar cart, above a bed, on a door. I’ve slotted the Ellermann x Lane Crawford Star is Born wreath, which features painted red asparagus and ribbons, among the wall art that cascades down our staircase.’

Category

Close

本网站使用Cookies来确保您获得我们网站上的最佳体验。浏览更多
返回 目录 Close
Image

Ellermann Flower Boutique & Event Design Atelier< >和Diane Nittke Interiors的老板兼创意总监Diane Nittke对于怎样把空间布置漂亮甚有心得。


我们有幸参观她的清水湾住宅,看看今年她怎样布置家居迎接圣诞,也趁机“偷师”,回家学着做。

Diane’s foliage-filled tablescape features an Ellermann floral arrangement, Let Your Heart Be Light, along with plenty of pine
Diane设计的花叶主题餐桌布置包括Ellermann花束“Let Your Heart Be Light”,以及大量松叶点缀

1. “其实布置餐桌不如想象的困难。我会先在餐桌放置大型花束作中央装饰,这款来自Ellermann的花束名叫‘Let Your Heart Be Light’,当中搭配了朱顶兰、木槿、蓝盆花和玫瑰。另外,还可以沿着餐桌中间散放松叶,锦上添花。”

Whether it be long-stemmed, tealight or scented, candles are an easy way to add ambience
不管是用高脚杯、茶蜡或香味蜡烛,都能轻松让家居更添气氛

2. “我超喜欢蜡烛,因为它们能为空间加添温馨感、柔柔烛光和阵阵香气。我偏好使用高脚杯蜡烛或烛台茶蜡布置餐桌,香味蜡烛则散放在家居各处。圣诞节的时候,我喜欢用香料、松香或温暖琥珀的香味蜡烛。”

For those who don’t have space for a full-sized Christmas tree, pay homage with a pine-filled arrangement
如果家里没空间放一棵标准圣诞树,可以多用松叶装饰来提升节日气氛

3. “如果家里没空间放一棵圣诞松树,但仍希望利用花叶提升节日气氛,可以多用松叶装饰,效果同样理想。Ellermann设计的‘Fa La La La’松叶花束,还搭衬了干西洋蓍草、干兔尾草和文竹。”

Ribbon makes for chic DIY napkin holders
用丝带自制时髦餐巾环

4. “如果你没有圣诞主题的餐巾环,另一可行方法是用丝带绑蝴蝶系着餐巾。我会选择充满节日气氛且贵气的深绿色天鹅绒丝带,搭配柔软舒适的粉红色餐巾,稍添惊喜。”

Get creative with where you hang your Christmas wreath
运用创意挂放圣诞花环

5. “花环是经典圣诞装饰,至于放在哪里,可谓有无限选择。可以平放在咖啡桌作中央装饰、放在餐饮车、挂在床边、挂在门上等等。我挑了Ellermann联乘连卡佛推出的‘Star is Born’花环,花环以染红的文竹和丝带组成,与挂在楼梯的艺术品相映成趣。”

类型

关闭