This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.MORE INFO
Back Menu Close
Image

With the weather warming up, so is our appetite for iced-cold lattes and fruit-infused teas. To inspire you to shake up your order, we look at some of the key non-alcoholic drink trends you might spot at your favourite cafes and tea houses in Hong Kong this spring (and beyond).

Left: Yuzu Lemonade Matcha, available at Matchali. Right: Watermelon Passionfruit Matcha, available at Matchali
Left: Watermelon Passionfruit Matcha, available at Matchali. Right: Yuzu Lemonade Matcha, available at Matchali

1. Matcha with a Modern Twist 


This season, matcha flexes its adaptable and transformative powers in fresh new ways. ‘Matcha has a long, influential history, and we embrace that by pairing its customs with contemporary notes that excite the modern tastebuds,’ says Cara Li, co-founder of Matchali. ‘For example, we’ve just launched Yuzu Lemonade Matcha, which is a fragrant concoction of yuzu, lemonade and soda topped with matcha, as well as bringing back a summer favourite, the refreshing Watermelon Passionfruit Matcha.’

2. Buzz-Worthy Liquid Nitrogen Brews


You might be more familiar with liquid nitrogen when it comes to sprucing up the presentation of cocktails, but the gas has been growing as a trend in the coffee arena too. Behold, nitro coffee — cold-brew coffee infused with nitrogen gas through a pressurised valve. How exactly does it work? Coffee is brewed with cold or room-temperature water for 12 to 24 hours, and then made into a cold brew with nitrogen gas, which gives the coffee its signature velvety texture. It’s also higher in caffeine than your regular coffee, so get ready for a buzz. Try it out at Starbucks, who make not just Nitro Cold Brew, but a Dark Caramel Cold Foam Nitro too.

Coffee Tonic, available at Emmer Pizzeria Hong Kong
Coffee Tonic, available at Emmer

3. Bubbling Coffee Tonics 


Giving iced lattes a run for their money is the latest coffee tonic trend, which is made using a double shot of espresso, poured into a glass of bubbly tonic water over ice. Emma, barista at Emmer Pizzeria, tells us their version ‘features an earthy note from the Godfather coffee blend from Holistic Coffee Company and a citrus-y flavour from the tonic, which also gives an effervescent kick. It’s so refreshing and is the perfect drink for the summer. The layering effect is super Instagrammable too!’



4. Instagrammable Drink Toppings 


With social media becoming an ingrained part of our daily lives, the desire for snap-worthy content has grown too — a trend that has latched on to the food and drink scene. You’ll see this coming through in the rise of flourishing drink toppings ranging from nuts to fruit to candy to coffee art. One of the most popular toppings of the moment? Pretty, delicate, edible flowers. While the trend dates back to ancient times, today it’s having a resurgence sprinkled on top of teas, coffees and beyond at Matchali, Starbucks and other drink creators.

Coffees at Fuel Espresso Pacific Place
A range of plant-based milks are available at Fuel Espresso

5. Eco-Friendly Plant-Based Milks


From soy and rice to oat, almond, coconut and hazelnut, non-dairy milk alternatives are experiencing an impressive rise, moving from a niche alternative category to a billion-dollar industry. The trend is driven by modern consumers’ concerns over the agricultural use of antibiotics, animal treatment and the milk industry’s environmental footprint. Along with finding a bounty of non-dairy milk options at your local supermarket, the trend is firmly in most of your local coffee shops. Fuel Espresso, Emmer, Matchali and others offer choices including soy, oat, almond and coconut to mix and match for the perfect cup.



As part of Pacific Place’s Spring in Style promotion, from now until 18 April, enjoy shopping and dining rewards at Pacific Place. Rewards include HK$50 drink vouchers to spend at your favourite cafes, tea houses and coffee shops including Matchali, Starbucks, Cova, Emmer and Fuel Espresso, as well as dining vouchers up to HK$300. Discover more details here.

Category

Close

本網站使用Cookies來確保您獲得我們網站上的最佳體驗。瀏覽更多
返回 目錄 Close
Image

天氣回暖,自然會想享受一杯冰凍飲料,例如鮮奶咖啡和各式果茶。為鼓勵你嘗試新事物,我們精選春夏當紅特飲趨勢,到訪香港茶店和咖啡店時記得加倍留意!

Left: Yuzu Lemonade Matcha, available at Matchali. Right: Watermelon Passionfruit Matcha, available at Matchali
左圖:Watermelon Passionfruit Matcha,於Matchali有售。右圖:Yuzu Lemonade Matcha,於Matchali有售

1. 結合現代與傳統的特色抹茶


今個春天,抹茶換上新鮮配搭,充分展現它的多樣性和轉變力量。Matchali創辦人之一的Cara Li說:「抹茶歷史悠久,影響深遠。我們將這份傳統和當代元素結合,刺激現代人的味蕾。例如我們新推出的Yuzu Lemonade Matcha,融合柚子的芬芳、檸檬水的清甜和抹茶的幽香,而清新夏日之選Watermelon Passionfruit Matcha亦載譽歸來。」

2. 人氣極高的氮氣咖啡


提到液態氮,你可能會想起煙霧瀰漫的氮氣雞尾酒,而這種氣體亦已在咖啡界掀起潮流。所謂的氮氣咖啡就是通過高壓氣閥為冷萃咖啡注入氮氣,實際上如何製作?先以冷水或常溫水冷泡12到24小時然後加入氮氣,打造口感綿密順滑的冷萃咖啡。氮氣咖啡比起一般咖啡含有更多咖啡因,飲用後定能令你精神一振。這款新穎特調於星巴克有售,更設氮氣冷萃咖啡和特濃焦糖鮮奶泡沫氮氣冷萃咖啡等選擇。

Coffee Tonic, available at Emmer Pizzeria Hong Kong
咖啡湯力,於Emmer有售

3. 有生氣的咖啡湯力


最新咖啡潮流已經抵達,就連冰涼的鮮奶咖啡也不是對手!把兩份濃縮咖啡倒進一杯加冰湯力水,就是風靡全城的咖啡湯力。Emmer Pizzeria咖啡師Emma介紹說:「我們採用Holistic Coffee Company的Godfather綜合咖啡豆,帶出香濃的大地氣息,再加上湯力的柑橘清甜和氣泡的豐富口感。我們的咖啡湯力清新怡人,是夏天的最佳特飲,層次分明的賣相更值得放上Instagram炫耀!」



4. 值得留影的唯美配料


社交媒體已經成為日常生活不可或缺的一部分,我們習慣拍下值得紀念畫面和朋友分享,就連飲食也不例外。為了迎合這個需求,飲品配料亦越來越精緻,例如各類果仁、水果、糖果和咖啡拉花,而現時最流行的配料就是賞心悅目的食用花朵。古時也有食用花朵的習慣,現在Matchali、星巴克等飲品專門店便將這項傳統應用於點綴茶品、咖啡。

Coffees at Fuel Espresso Pacific Place
Fuel Espresso提供一系列植物奶選項

5. 環保植物奶


由豆奶、米奶、燕麥奶、椰奶到榛子奶,市面上越來越多動物奶替代品,植物奶亦從小眾產品演化成價值過億的產業。這個轉變源於現代消費者的關注,例如農業用抗生素、動物待遇和奶類產業的環境足跡。你可以在超級市場找到很多動物奶替代品,而很多本地咖啡店亦已跟上這個趨勢,Fuel Espresso、Emmer、Matchali等品牌便提供豆奶、燕麥奶、杏仁奶、椰奶及更多選擇。



太古廣場Spring in Style推廣活動現已展開,由即日起至4月18日,凡於太古廣場購物或用餐即可獲享豐富獎賞,包括價值50港元的飲品禮券,適用於指定商戶如Matchali、星巴克、Cova、Emmer和Fuel Espresso,以及價值高達300港元的餐飲禮券。詳情請按

類型

關閉