This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.MORE INFO
Back Menu Close
Image

Day in the Life: Pawfluencer

In a special edition of The Style Sheet’s Day in the Life series, we hear from a wonderful pawfriend, Remy the Samoyed, who spends a day around Starstreet Precinct.


So, I may be a certified paw-fluencer with more than 100,000 followers on Instagram, but I haven’t talked that much about myself until today. I’m Remy, a 5-year-old Samoyed. Back in the day, my family came from Siberia, where we were working dogs, but I think I’m more suited to the celebrity life!


I'm very lucky to be part of a loving family here in Hong Kong, as my paw-rent got me as a rescue from the amazing people at a charity called Lifelong Animal Protection. They work to ensure that every animal has a good home — what’s not to love about that?! If you want to adopt a fur baby yourself, there are plenty of fantastic organisations in Hong Kong that help you do just that — The Style Sheet’s round-up of places to adopt is a paw-fect source of information.


I didn’t have the best start in life, to be honest. I was raised in a puppy mill, meaning I was malnourished, covered in ticks and kept in a cage. But thankfully I'm now in tip-top health, as you can tell from my beautiful fluffy coat and cheeky smile!

Dog influencer at Elephant Grounds

Morning


Anyway, there are few things I like doing better than getting snout and about with my two- and four-legged friends, especially around Starstreet as it’s super friendly to us canines. This is me starting the day outside the paw-esome Elephant Grounds — they have some great tables outside where I can chill as Mum sips on a latte to wake herself up in the morning. And if any of that creamy foam happens to make its way towards me on the tip of a finger.... well, a dog's not gonna say no!

Day in the life of a pet influencer

Mid-morning


Just like with my friends, few things get me as excited as the prospect of a nice treat. Crunchy or chewy, long-lasting or instantly gratifying, biscuits, banana or blueberries — especially frozen on a hot day! — I’ll take ’em all. Of course, they don't come for free, and occasionally a mutt’s gotta do what a mutt’s gotta do. I can pull a sad face with the best of them, but the sure-fire winner is to throw in a little trick or two. Sitting nicely to attention is for beginners, but give a big smile with the pink tongue hanging out, offer to shake paws — just like that, you’re on the way to Treatsville!

Day in the life of a pet influencer

Afternoon & Evening


After eating, the afternoon is all about nap time. A cheeky siesta lets me paws for thought and recharge the batteries before more adventures. Find a little spot in the shade, under a tree or a table, and just relax.


After that, one of my great pleasures is lazily watching a movie as Mum pretends she’s ‘working from home’. What could be better than three hours of Jurassic Bark with a huge tub of pup-corn?! I love a dog-umentary too, like 101 Dalmatians or Lady and the Tramp. I mean, I've always thought that I could make it in Hollywood. Sometimes I imagine myself on the cover of Vanity Fur…


Anyway, it’s been lovely chatting, but I’m starting to feel a little husky. Speak to you later!’

Category

Close

本网站使用Cookies来确保您获得我们网站上的最佳体验。浏览更多
返回 目录 Close
Image

我的一天:明星毛孩子

今期The Style Sheet“我的一天”系列特别请来人见人爱的毛孩子——萨摩耶犬Remy,与我们在星街小区共度一日。


“虽然我是公认的明星毛孩子,在INS拥有逾10万名粉丝,但我在今天之前一直很少谈及自己。我叫Remy,一只5岁大的萨摩耶犬。我的家族来自西伯利亚,以前我们在那里当工作犬,不过我觉得自己比较适合当明星!”


“我很幸运,主人从保护动物慈善协会领养了我,让我可以在一个充满爱的香港家庭生活。该慈善组织致力确保每只动物都有家可归,实在没有理由不支持吧?如果你想领养毛孩子,香港有许多很棒的组织能助你一臂之力,可参考The Style Sheet领养动物组织精选提供的详细信息。”


“老实说,我的起步并不顺利。以前我在狗只繁殖场长大,换言之,我不但营养不良、浑身跳蚤,还被困在笼里生活。幸好,你看我现在毛茸茸的可爱身躯和俏皮笑容,就知道我已经重拾健康了!”

Dog influencer at Elephant Grounds

早上


“我最喜欢跟我的人类或毛孩子朋友一起打闹,特别爱去星街闲逛,因为那里很欢迎狗狗。早上我会先去Elephant Grounds,他们有放户外桌椅,环境舒适,我可以休息放空,妈妈可以喝杯拿铁提神。要是那团绵密奶泡跟我只有一掌距离……我当然不会错过!”

Day in the life of a pet influencer

早上稍后


“我跟其他狗狗一样,遇到好吃的小食就兴奋不已。无论是香脆的或有嚼劲的;大饱口福的或浅尝的;饼干、香蕉或蓝莓,我全部都要,夏天吃到冰凉的小食更开心!想吃小食当然有代价,偶尔也得发挥狗狗本色,虽然我可以摆出一脸愁容求吃,但最有用的还是表演一两招。新手会安坐一旁,表现得乖巧听话;老手则会展露大微笑、伸出粉红舌头,再递出前掌与人握手──像这样,就能轻松直达小食天堂!”

Day in the life of a pet influencer

下午和傍晚


“午餐后,重点当然是午睡,小睡片刻能让我停下来思考思考,并养精蓄锐继续探索。只需在树荫或桌下找个位置躺下来,休息放松。”


“接着来到我很享受的部分,就是跟在家‘扮工’的妈妈一起慵懒地看电影。拿着一大桶爆米花看三小时《侏罗纪之吠》(Jurassic Bark)可棒吧?我也爱看狗狗纪录片,例如《101忠狗》或《小姐与流氓》。我一直觉得自己可以进军好莱坞,有时候我还会想象自己登上毛孩版《名利场》封面……”


“好了,今天跟大家聊得很开心,但我的声音有沙哑了,下次再聊吧!”

类型

关闭