This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.MORE INFO
Back Menu Close
Image

The Style Sheet heads to the home of Nike Master Trainer and fitness and living influencer Utah Lee.


On the cards? A peek into Utah’s pre-workout beauty routine, some help with simple-yet-effective at-home workout moves, and a glimpse into Utah’s wind-down rituals.


UTAH’S PRE-WORKOUT BEAUTY ROUTINE 


The Style Sheet: Tell us about your pre-workout skincare routine.

Utah: I mostly train outdoors, so I’m in the sun all the time. Along with using a sunscreen that’s at least SPF30, keeping my skin hydrated is important. I use a hydrating serum before a lightweight moisturiser. I really love La Mer’s The Regenerating Serum.

Nike Master Trainer Utah Lee poses with beauty products

What does your typical make-up look consist of?

I don’t like to use foundation all over my face, so instead I use a concealer around the eye area. I like liquid concealers the most — something that has good coverage but is light — which I then set with loose powder. I also use a little bit of bronzer — I love the smell and the colour of The Bronzing Powder from La Mer. For blush, I use I Have A Blush On You by YSL Beauty.


How do you keep your make-up sweat-proof?

I wear eyeliner every day, so for me, the best sweat-proof make-up product is a waterproof, oil-proof liquid eyeliner that doesn’t budge. I don’t use a setting spray to set my make-up when I’m working out because I don’t like products that are greasy on my face and my hands — I just stick to using things that are really light on the skin.

Nike Master Trainer Utah Lee poses with eyeliner

How do you look after your hair?

I have platinum blonde hair which I almost always wear in a sleek ponytail — it’s become a bit of a signature for me. Coloured hair is prone to damage, so to keep it healthy, I use Aveda’s Damage Remedy collection.

UTAH’S EASY, AT-HOME WORKOUT MOVES

1. The Burpee


Utah says: ‘When doing a burpee — or any jumping workout, for that matter — always keep in mind that the idea is to lift yourself up, not push yourself down. Always keep your core tight and knees soft, and reach high! I’d suggest doing 10 reps, three sets a day.’


2. The Squat


Utah says: ‘Sit back, knees and toes pointing to the front. Keep weight on your heels and reach your arms forward for balance. It’s important to lift your chest and keep your core tight. I’d suggest doing 40 reps, three sets a day.’


3. The Chest Stretch


Utah says: ‘It’s important to stretch. Stand tall, bring your arms up in front, lift your chest and circle your arms back. Take deep breaths in and out, then repeat until you feel re-energised. I suggest doing it 10 to 20 times, but do it more often throughout the day if you need to.’

UTAH’S POST-WORKOUT WIND-DOWN RITUALS


How do you wind down after a workout?

When I teach a class, it’s all about lifting up my clients’ energy so I have to go pretty full on — there’s a lot of shouting! To help me decompress directly afterwards, I try and go for a walk by myself outdoors, even if it’s just for five to 10 minutes. I don’t look at my phone or listen to music — music reminds me of teaching a class, and I automatically switch back to work mode.

Nike Master Trainer Utah Lee winds down after a workout

What’s your rehydration of choice?

After a workout, I usually have a big glass of cold green tea. I drink about three large bottles of green tea every day, which I prepare in the morning. I add a little low-calorie sweetener to it, so it tastes really good. I don’t drink alcohol or soft drinks, or it’s all about tea for me.

Nike Master Trainer Utah Lee's selection of beauty products

How do you relax at home?

I don’t have much time to relax with my husband, Jason, and my kids Jacob and Sophia, and our rescue dog Yogi. My parents live close by, so they come over with their dog Shrimpy and we just hang out at home with them. For my own mind and well-being, I’ve also started trying out Joyce Beauty’s collection of CBD products, from brands like Treaty, Saint Jane and natureofthings.

Category

Close

本网站使用Cookies来确保您获得我们网站上的最佳体验。浏览更多
返回 目录 Close
Image

李婉芝的运动指南

The Style Sheet到访Nike精英教练兼运动与生活红人李婉芝(Utah)的住宅。


今期内容?一探Utah运动前的美容习惯、简单且有效的家居运动,以及放松身心的好方法。


Utah运动前的美容习惯


The Style Sheet:分享你在运动前的护肤习惯

Utah:我通常在户外训练,所以经常晒到太阳。除了使用至少SPF30的防晒产品,为肌肤保湿也很重要,所以涂上保湿精华后,我会再涂轻盈保湿霜,特别喜欢La Mer的活颜焕肤精华露。

Nike Master Trainer Utah Lee poses with beauty products

你的日常妆容包括什么?

我不喜欢整张脸都涂上粉底,但会在眼部涂点遮瑕产品,我最爱用遮瑕液,质地轻柔,而且遮瑕效果理想。之后我会用蜜粉定眼妆,也会稍微加点古铜粉提亮眼神。我喜欢La Mer鎏光焕变修容蜜粉饼的气味和色泽,腮红则用YSL Beauty的“I Have A Blush On You”腮红盘。


如何保持防汗妆容?

因为我每天都画眼线,所以对我来说最好的防汗化妆产品就是防水、防油、不晕染的眼线液。我不用定妆喷雾定妆,因为我不喜欢做运动的时候,脸和双手有化妆品的油腻感,所以我只用轻盈亲肤的产品。

Nike Master Trainer Utah Lee poses with eyeliner

如何打理头发?

我染了铂金色头发,大部分时间会绑有型好看的马尾,这还渐渐成为我的个人特色。染过的头发很容易受损,所以一定要持续护发,我选用Aveda艾凡达的damage remedy™重整修复系列。

Utah教你简单的家居运动

1.波比跳


Utah说:“我们做波比跳或任何弹跳运动的时候,一定记住重点是要将自己往上推,别用力往下压。腹部的核心肌肉收紧、膝盖放松,然后尽力跳高!我建议每10下为一组,每天做三组。”


2.深蹲


Utah说:“身体靠后蹲,膝盖和脚尖向前,重心放在脚跟,双手置于身体前方维持平衡,记得要挺胸和收紧腹部的核心肌肉。我建议每40下为一组,每天做三组。”


3. 胸肩伸展


Utah说:“伸展十分重要。站直,向前提起双手,挺胸并把双手放在背后扣住,然后一呼一吸深呼吸,接着重复再做,直至觉得重拾干劲。我建议每次做10到20下,如有需要可在一天内多做几次。”

Utah做完运动后放松身心的好方法


运动后如何放松下来?

我授课的时候,以帮助客人的提升能量为目标,所以我要卯足全力,不时大喊大嚷。如要让自己运动后放松下来,我会自己到户外散散步,就算是5分钟、10分钟也好。我不会看手机,也不会听音乐,因为音乐会令我想起授课,然后自动转至工作模式。

Nike Master Trainer Utah Lee winds down after a workout

你喝什么补充水分?

运动后,我通常会喝一大杯冰冻绿茶,每天大概会喝三大瓶我在早上准备的绿茶。我自制的绿茶会加少量低卡路里甜味剂,所以非常清甜好喝。我不喝酒或汽水,我只喝茶。

Nike Master Trainer Utah Lee's selection of beauty products

在家有什么悠闲活动?

我跟老公Jason和一对孩子Jacob与Sophia,以及领养流浪犬Yogi共度的悠闲时光并不多。我爸妈住得很近,他们不时带其唐狗“虾仔”来我们家,然后一起在家消磨度日。那我自己怎样放松身心?我最近开始试用Joyce Beauty的大麻二酚(CBD)产品系列,来自Treaty、Saint Jane和natureofthings等品牌。

关闭