This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.MORE INFO
Back Menu Close
Image

3 Showpiece Flower + Vase Pairings

Deciding on the perfect flower and vase pairing - whether in preparation for an approaching at-home soirée or for no occasion at all - is made easier with a fresh source of inspiration and a little expert know-how.

 

Here, The Style Sheet - with the help of Ellermann Flower Boutique & Event Atelier founder and florist, Diane Nittke - inspires you to spruce up your abode with three showpiece flower and vase combinations.

 

1. Ellermann floral arrangement featuring gloriosa + L'Objet Crocodile Vase

A spilling floral arrangement featuring gloriosa - the tropical bloom that Nittke fondly refers to as 'almost looking like it's dancing in the air', says Nittke - pairs with a luxurious gilded L'Objet Crocodile Vase, available at Lane Crawford. 'When working with vigorous flowers such as gloriosa, opt for a tall vase to ensure blooms and branches won't be confined,' shares Nittke. Too sizeable for a dining table or cluttered kitchen bench, this showpiece arrangement deserves its own space. 'Your home's entryway or a console table will work perfectly.'

Luxurious gloriosa pairs with L’Objet’s Crocodile Vase
Luxurious gloriosa pairs with L’Objet’s Crocodile Vase

2. Ellermann floral arrangement featuring tulips + Louise Roe Copenhagen Jewel Vase

A cheerful arrangement featuring mandarin tulips and mauve anthuriums pairs with Louise Roe Copenhagen's Jewel Vase, available at Lane Crawford. The anthurium flower symbolises hospitality and happiness, making this arrangement an apt choice for an at-home family dinner,' says Nittke.To allow conversation to flow easily, 'Take into consideration the eye level of your guests and opt for a short, wide vase when choosing an arrangement for your dining or coffee table.' 

Mandarin tulips and mauve anthuriums paired with a Louise Roe Copenhagen Jewel Vase
Mandarin tulips and mauve anthuriums paired with a Louise Roe Copenhagen Jewel Vase

3. Ellermann floral arrangement featuring ranunculus + Ellermann Bell Jar

This is an unexpected arrangement of plump ranunculus and fresh carnations arranged within a gold-rimmed bell jar. 'We love using bell jars for floral still life displays - it gives a modern, unconventional touch to the home,' says Nittke. Ideal for perching nonchalantly on your kitchen bench or as a dinner table focal point. 'Try placing a set of two bell jar arrangements together to create layers of a tablescape,' offers Nittke. As for how to keep your arrangements looking fresh long after the party has ended? 'Leave the jar open occasionally, spray flowers every day and remove wilted blooms.'

An unexpected arrangement of plump ranunculus and fresh carnations arranged within a gold-rimmed bell jar
An unexpected arrangement of plump ranunculus and fresh carnations arranged within a gold-rimmed bell jar

Category

Close

本网站使用Cookies来确保您获得我们网站上的最佳体验。浏览更多
返回 目录 Close
Image

三种花与花瓶的绝妙搭配

漂亮的鲜花,是家居宴客或是平日妆点家居的重要装饰。想为心爱鲜花选择对的花瓶,让效果锦上添花,自然要请高人教路。

 

本刊特别请来Ellermann Flower Boutique & Event Atelier 的创办人兼花艺师Diane Nittke,为我们示范三种插花效果,并讲解如何为鲜花搭配最合适的花瓶。

 

1. Ellermann插花示范:嘉兰花 + L'Objet鳄鱼纹花瓶

嘉兰花生长于热带地区,Nittke形容这种花"看起来有如在空中起舞"。她以嘉兰花为主角,花束向外散开,搭配的L'Objet鳄鱼纹花瓶表面绽放金属色,优雅名贵,花瓶于Lane Crawford Home 有售。Nittke指出:"要处理像嘉兰花这种较澎湃的花朵,最好选择比较高的花瓶,让花朵和枝叶有更多伸展空间。"这种插花方法完成后需要较大的空间摆放,不适合放在餐桌,"放在玄关或是墙边侧桌上,就最适合不过了。"



华丽的嘉兰花,搭配L’Objet的鳄鱼纹花瓶
华丽的嘉兰花,搭配L’Objet的鳄鱼纹花瓶

2. Ellermann插花示范:郁金香 + Louise Roe Copenhagen宝石花瓶

郁金香和紫色红掌花,搭配Louise Roe Copenhagen的宝石花瓶,效果精美可爱。花瓶在Lane Crawford Home有售。Nittke说:"红掌花是好客和喜悦的象征,最适合在家里设宴款待客人的时候使用。"为了方便宾客谈话,她建议:"选择花瓶时要考虑到宾客的视线高度,如果打算放在餐桌或咖啡桌上,应选择较扁平的花瓶,以免阻碍宾客谈话时的视线交流。"

郁金香与紫色红掌花,搭配Louise Roe Copenhagen宝石花瓶
郁金香与紫色红掌花,搭配Louise Roe Copenhagen宝石花瓶

3. Ellermann插花示范:花毛茛 + Ellermann钟罩花瓶

圆鼓鼓的花毛茛与清新的康乃馨,搭配金边钟罩花瓶,效果让人眼前一亮。Nittke说:"钟罩花瓶可凸显鲜花静止的美态,能让家居洋溢现代新意。"这种插花效果优雅型格,适合摆放在餐桌上,成为桌上的亮点。她并补充说:"将两个钟罩花瓶放在一起,更可塑造多层次效果,让餐桌更漂亮。至于如何让瓶中花不但在饭聚时漂亮动人,之后仍然历久常新,Nittke说:"只要不时打开钟罩让花朵呼吸,每天在花上喷水,拿走凋谢的花朵就可以了。"

圆鼓鼓的花毛茛与清新的康乃馨,搭配金边钟罩花瓶,效果让人眼前一亮
圆鼓鼓的花毛茛与清新的康乃馨,搭配金边钟罩花瓶,效果让人眼前一亮

类型

关闭