This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.MORE INFO
Back Menu Close
Image

5 Instagrammable Summer Holiday Destinations

To inspire you to dream big when it comes to vacation spots this summer, The Style Sheet curates an edit of truly impressive (and undoubtedly photo-friendly) travel destinations from around the world – along with the dreamiest packing lists to match each.
Pacific Place Lake Hiller
Lake Hillier in Western Australia mesmerises in a shade of millennial pink. Image by matteo_it/Shutterstock.com

1. Lake Hillier, Australia

A lake in a shade of millennial pink? There might not be a natural landmark quite so fitting for sharing on Gen Y’s favourite app. Situated on the edge of Middle Island in Western Australia, the saline lake’s bubblegum hue is not fully understood by scientists, although it’s suspected to be related to the presence of microalgae. While this isn’t the only pink lake in the world, it’s arguably the most vivid. A snap requires some effort as you’ll need to experience the landmark from above (since normal tourists can’t physically visit the lake), taking a helicopter service to Middle Island from the town of Esperance. Handily, Esperance is a visual treat in its own right too – thanks to piercingly blue-watered beaches and offshore sightings of dolphins, fur seals and sea lions.

Pacific Place Chefchaouen
The town of Chefchaouen has been nicknamed ‘The Blue Pearl of Morocco’ thanks to its sea of blue walls. Image by Robert Brands/Unsplash.com

2. Chefchaouen, Morocco

Winding cobblestone alleyways, an army of fluffy, well-fed cats and a sea of buildings in every shade of blue imaginable (robin’s egg! periwinkle! azure! cobalt!), Chefchaouen is a photogenic feast for the eyes. Founded in 1471 as a Moorish fortress for exiles from Spain, the reason for the Rif mountain town’s blue wash is debated, although Jewish teachings suggest that prayer shawls dyed with tekhelet (an ancient natural dye) would remind people of God’s power – a memory that lives on through blue buildings. To pack a double visual feast, combine Chefchaouen with a 45-minute drive to Cascades d’Akchour, a mirage-like a duo of waterfalls that cascade into a pool of crystal-clear water surrounded by lush greenery.

Pacific Place Waitomo Caves

3. Waitomo, New Zealand

Waitomo, a hilly, lush village on the North Island of New Zealand, is famed for its extensive underground of caves, sinkholes and underground rivers, some of which are heavily peppered with luminescent glowworms. The mosquito-like insects, called Arachnocampa Luminosa or 'glowing spider-worm', spin sticky web strings while twinkling on the cave system’s roof like stars in a night sky. The result is a subterranean sight for sore eyes you’ll want to store up as memories in your smartphone gallery. Depending on your comfort level, walking, boating and rafting tours are available for exploring the Waitomo Caves.

Pacific Place Cuba
Cuba’s retro cars and colonial ice cream-hued architecture makes for picture-perfect content. Image by YU_M/Shutterstock.com

4. Havana, Cuba

Thanks to the city’s colonial architecture, faded rainbow colour palette and glamorous nonchalance, Havana is a dream location for creating a highlight reel of picture-perfect content (suboptimal internet access, aside of course). While the whole city is romantically photogenic, Old Havana’s streets of boisterous baroque buildings and colonial plazas are a must-snap, along with El Floridita – the live music daiquiri bar made famous by frequent visitor Ernest Hemingway. Most flattering in the evening light, the iconic spot’s retro exterior complete with a classic car lineup and kitsch neon sign will demand your lens.

Pacific Place Rakotzbrücke
The illusion of the perfect stone sphere makes for an Instagram-worthy shot in Rakotzbrücke, Germany. Image by DaLiu/Shutterstock.com

5. Rakotzbrücke, Germany

Tucked away in a small park in Saxony, Germany, is a bridge of fairytale dreams: Rakotzbrücke. Built in medieval times and decorated with rock spires, the pathway was designed to be one half of a perfect circle, which – when paired with the right lighting and still waters – creates the illusion of a perfect stone sphere. The structure is nicknamed Devil’s Bridge, as legend has it that a demon helped build the arch in exchange for the soul of the first human who crossed it. Situated in the neighbourhood of Gablenz (no hike-in necessary – it’s a short stroll from the bridge to a nearby car park) this whimsical, tranquil spot is an easy two-hour road trip from Berlin.


Top image by Nataliia Budianska/Shutterstock.com

Category

Close

本网站使用Cookies来确保您获得我们网站上的最佳体验。浏览更多
返回 目录 Close
Image

5大Instagram夏季旅游胜地

这个夏天,本刊呈献当红度假胜地 ,助你打造羡煞旁人的夏季回忆。我们辑录世界各地的精选旅游目的地,介绍令人叹为观止的上镜风景,并送上每个景点的专用造型清单。
Pacific Place Lake Hiller
西澳希利尔湖一抹鲜艳的千禧粉红,令人惊叹。图:matteo_it/Shutterstock.com

1. 澳洲希利尔湖

千禧粉红的天然湖泊,与Y世代宠儿Instagram简直是天作之合。希利尔湖(Lake Hillier)位于澳洲中央岛(Middle Island)岸边,碱性湖水有如泡泡糖一样粉红,就连科学家也未能参透背后原因,一般猜测与水中的微藻类有关。它不是世上唯一的粉红湖泊,但色泽可谓当中最为鲜艳。由于一般游客不得走近湖泊,如果想要捕捉如此美景,你需要花一点功夫,先到埃斯佩兰斯(Esperance)乘直升机前往中央岛,方可从上方俯瞰希利尔湖。庆幸的是埃斯佩兰斯本身也充满魅力,除了美丽的沙滩和极蓝的海水,更不时可以看到海豚、海狗和海狮的踪影。

Pacific Place Chefchaouen

2. 摩洛哥舍夫沙万

走在舍夫沙万(Chefchaouen)弯弯曲曲的鹅卵石小径上,途经一群又一群可爱的猫咪,身边的建筑物呈现各种蓝色——知更鸟蛋蓝、长春花色、天蓝、钴蓝——此地是一场视觉盛宴兼摄影胜地。舍夫沙万位于里夫山脉(Rif Mountain),在1471年为被西班牙驱逐出境的摩尔人而建。至于这座堡垒为何一片蔚蓝,一直让大家议论纷纷。有人认为这是由于犹太教祈祷巾以古老蓝染料特贺乐(tekhelet)象征上帝的力量,因此神圣的蓝色渗透城中各处,警醒世人。还想见证更多摩洛哥景致的话,可以前往45分钟车程以外的安库尔小瀑布(Cascades d’Akchour),翠绿环绕一双瀑布,流水倾泻在如镜的湖面之上,彷佛走进梦境一样。

Pacific Place Waitomo Caves

3. 新西兰怀托摩

怀托摩(Waitomo)是位于新西兰北岛的一个小山镇,以多样的地下生态闻名,其中一些洞穴、沉洞以及地下河流更是萤火虫的栖息之地。当地的萤火虫貌似蚊子,学名为Arachnocampa Luminosa,俗称「蜘蛛萤火虫」。牠们吐的丝闪闪发光,从洞穴顶部垂落有如串串珠帘,访客抬头时彷佛仰望星空,如此迷人的景象让人禁不住拿出手机拍照珍藏。你可视乎个人喜好,选择步行、划船或泛舟游历怀托摩萤火虫洞。

Pacific Place Cuba

4. 古巴哈瓦那

哈瓦那充满殖民时期的痕迹,虽然建筑物七彩的外墙已经开始褪色,城中依然弥漫一股不经意的魅力,简直是摄影取材的最佳地点(唯一美中不足就是上网速度)。这个浪漫城市到处都是摄影热点,例如哈瓦那旧城的巴洛克建筑与殖民时期遗留下来的广场。著名酒吧El Floridita设有现场乐队表演,招牌鸡尾酒daiquiri就连大文豪海明威也为之倾倒。在黄昏艳阳下,El Floridita的复古外观显得格外迷人,加上不时驶过的古典车辆和怀旧霓虹灯牌,身为摄影达人的你绝对不容错过。

Pacific Place Rakotzbrücke

5. 德国拉科茨桥

藏在德国萨克森自由邦一个公园深处,拉科茨桥(Rakotzbrücke)是一座童话桥。这座尖峰石桥建于中古时期,桥身形成完美的半圆,当水面平静时,配合适当的光线,就会和倒影形成一个完整石圈。拉科茨桥又名“魔鬼桥”,传说全靠魔鬼出手相助才得以建成,条件是第一个过桥的人必须奉上灵魂。这个恬静的秘境位于Gablenz镇内,可由附近的停车场步行前往,无需攀山涉水,从柏林驾车也只需两小时即可到达。


顶部图像:Nataliia Budianska/Shutterstock.com

类型

关闭