This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.MORE INFO
Back Menu Close
Image

As lights start to twinkle on the tree, gifts are being wrapped, and carols begin to play, the magic of Christmas is starting to hum merrily in the air. But it simply wouldn’t be Christmas without a brilliant movie to watch with all the family, so break out the popcorn and get everyone together for five of the very best to watch over the holidays.

Image courtesy of Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures

Wish (2023)


When a movie comes from the creators of Frozen, you can guarantee it’ll be fun for all the family at Christmas — and probably have you singing along before you know it. Opening 21 December at MOViE MOViE, Wish is the latest musical fantasy from Walt Disney Animation Studios, and follows a young girl called Asha from the kingdom of Rosas who makes a plea to the stars.


To her surprise, a hilarious trouble-making star joins her, so together they take on King Magnifico to save the kingdom’s people and prove that a brave person’s dreams and wishes can be realised — especially when combined with a little magic.

Image courtesy of Warner Bros. Pictures

Wonka (2023)


Everybody’s favourite chocolate maker returns in this fun-filled back story of the beloved Willy Wonka we know today. Based on the extraordinary character central to Roald Dahl’s Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, Wonka features stars sure to delight kids and adults alike including Timothee Chalamet, Olivia Colman and a hilarious Hugh Grant playing an Oompa Loompa.


Wonka opens at MOViE MOViE on 7 December, so grab a big box of chocolates and settle in for two hours of dazzling imagery, eccentric creations and plenty of festive laughs guaranteed.

Image courtesy of 20th Century Fox

Home Alone (1990)


One of the most beloved Christmas movies of all time, Home Alone may be 33 years old, but it’s lost none of its seasonal charm or laugh-out-loud hilarity. Macaulay Culkin plays eight-year-old Kevin McCallister, who is accidentally left behind by his family on their Christmas vacation to Paris and has to defend his Chicago home from two brilliantly stupid robbers.


Filled with booby traps and stunts, Christmas carols and Santa Claus, this is one movie where everyone knows the most popular lines — but even first-time little viewers will love every minute.

Image courtesy of Warner Bros. Pictures

The Polar Express (2004)


There are few better movies to get you into the Christmas spirit than this animated musical fantasy. Hollywood superstar Tom Hanks is the voice of the conductor on board a mysterious train called The Polar Express as it makes its way to the North Pole with passengers including a young boy called Billy. Once they arrive, they’re taken through a gift sorting office run by elves before they meet Santa Claus himself — along with his reindeer — as Santa gives him the very first Christmas present, and he finds belief in the magic of the season.

Image courtesy of Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures

The Muppet Christmas Carol (1992)


Finally, to what is surely the greatest adaptation of the classic Charles Dickens novel A Christmas Carol — thanks to the legendary Muppets! British icon Michael Caine plays cold-hearted money lender Ebenezer Scrooge, who meanly dismisses everything about Christmas. But visits from Christmas ghosts show him the error of his ways, while the lovable Muppets including Kermit, Miss Piggy and Fozzie Bear steal the show before Scrooge learns to love Christmas and share his wealth with those less fortunate.


Watching at home? Set the mood and cosy up on the couch with our picks of movie night essentials!

Category

Close

本網站使用Cookies來確保您獲得我們網站上的最佳體驗。瀏覽更多
返回 目錄 Close
Image

佳節氣氛日漸濃厚——聖誕樹上的燈飾閃閃生輝,產品紛紛披上美倫美奐的包裝,聖誕詩歌不絕於耳。但談到聖誕節,怎少得合家歡的聖誕電影呢?是時候拿出爆谷,與一家人欣賞這5套精選節日電影!

圖片由Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures提供

《星願》(2023)


電影由《魔雪奇緣》 金像班底製作,絕對有質素保證,適合一家人欣賞。戲中歌曲瑯瑯上口,說不定你忍不住邊看邊哼歌呢!12月21日,《星願》將在MOViE MOViE上映,是華特迪士尼動畫工作室最新的奇幻歌舞片,講述17歲的少女Asha在羅薩斯王國向著一顆星星許願,奇幻歷險就此展開。


Asha萬萬沒想到,天空中一顆淘氣的星星竟回應了自己的願望,並與她攜手對抗羅薩斯王國,印證了勇者的夢想和願望終得實現,何況有了魔法,更加如有神助。

圖片由Warner Bros. Pictures提供

《旺卡》(2023)


Willy Wonka載譽歸來,帶來這位朱古力掌門人的起源故事。電影以Roald Dahl小說《查理與巧克力工廠》中的主人翁改編而成,陣容包括Timothee Chalamet、Olivia Colman及人氣笑匠Hugh Grant(出演Oompa Loompa一角),保證大人小朋友都看得捧腹大笑。


12月7日,《旺卡》將於MOViE MOViE上畫,屆時不妨帶朱古力入場,踏上兩小時奇妙爆笑的節日歷險!

圖片由20th Century Fox提供

《寶貝智多星》(1990)


說到最受歡迎的聖誕電影,《寶貝智多星》肯定當之無愧。雖然電影面世至今已33年,其魅力卻絲毫無損,依舊笑料不斷。Macaulay Culkin飾演八歲的Kevin McCallister,故事講述一家人本打算到巴黎慶祝聖誕節,卻意外把Kevin遺留在家。不巧的是,他的家被兩個傻賊盯上,Kevin必須想盡辦法擊退對方,捍衛自己的家。


戲內充滿各種陷阱和特技場面,且收錄了不少聖誕歌曲,更有聖誕老人登場。經典台詞家喻戶曉,但即使是首次觀看的人,也必定每分每秒都看得津津有味。

圖片由Warner Bros. Pictures提供

《北極快車》(2004)


云云節日電影中,這部動畫音樂劇說得上最有聖誕氣氛,更請來荷里活巨星Tom Hanks為北極快車的列車長配音。故事講述小男孩Billy登上一列駛向北極的火車,到達後,乘客被帶到精靈辦公室,負責將禮物分門別類。其後,聖誕老人連同馴鹿一起現身,並給了Billy人生第一份聖誕禮物,讓他明白到「心誠則靈」這道理。

圖片由Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures提供

《布公仔聖誕頌》(1992)


在傳奇布公仔的加持下,這電影成為Charles Dickens經典小說《小氣財神》的最佳改編。英國巨星Michael Caine飾演冷酷無情的財主Ebenezer Scrooge。凡是有關聖誕節的,Ebenezer都視之如糞土。有一天,聖誕幽靈登門造訪,結果令他痛改前非,漸漸喜歡上聖誕節,並與不幸的人分享財富。戲中,青蛙嘉米、豬小姐和福滋熊等布公仔搶盡風頭,值得一看!


想安在家中看電影?不妨考慮入手這些好物,締造舒適難忘的電影之夜。

類型

關閉