This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.MORE INFO
Back Menu Close

Salisterra Opens at The Upper House

Level 49, The Upper House

17 April 2021

A New Layered and Social Mediterranean Dining Experience Launches in Hong Kong.

View On Mall Map

The Upper House is thrilled to launch its much-anticipated dining concept at Level 49, opened on 17 April 2021. Drawing upon the spectrum of colours and flavours from the Mediterranean, Salisterra delivers a layered and social dining experience through its gastronomy, service and design. 

Formed by the Latin words ‘salis’ for salt and ‘terra’ for earth, Salisterra captures the richness of the Mediterranean with the warmth and familiarity of a neighbourhood bistro. “We hope our guests feel brightness and lightness in this new experience. Joyfulness is a keystone of Salisterra.” said Yvonne Cheung, Director of Restaurants, The Upper House. 

Helmed by London-based, Michelin Starred Chef, Jun Tanaka, the menu takes an expressive and seasonal approach with fresh, vibrant flavours that draw inspiration from the coastal cuisines of France and Italy. Classically trained, Jun’s dishes are founded on the principles of French cuisine with a focus on simple, sophisticated and sustainable creations. 

Salisterra’s gastronomy and refreshing drinks programme go hand in hand to create a seamless experience. The opening cocktail menu echoes the spring and summer seasons by blending herbs and spices from the region, whilst the thoughtfully curated wine menu explores smaller, sustainable producers and celebrates the historical significance of the Mediterranean vineyards. 

 

Adding another layer to the Salisterra experience is the integrated service style which allows greater interaction with guests. Semi-private tables are elevated to connect with the open kitchen as guests are presented with a specially created sharing menu . The private dining room set for 10 is designed as a kitchen space, where different flavour activations can take place - from chef cooking to wine tastings and pastry making. An island bar in the lounge encourages wine and spirit exploration.

 

Opening Hours:
Mon – Sun 6:30 am - 10:00 pm

Stay ahead of the curve

Sign up for the latest news, promotions and events

  • newsletter_form_pic_error_message

Thank you for signing up to this newsletter.

There is error during submission, please check if the email address has been used.

Close

本網站使用Cookies來確保您獲得我們網站上的最佳體驗。瀏覽更多
返回 目錄 Close

奕居 Salisterra 正式開業

49樓, 奕居

2021年4月17日

全新地中海餐飲概念於香港揭幕,帶來層次豐富的聚餐新體驗。

打開商場地圖

萬眾期待的全新餐飲概念 – Salisterra,已在奕居49樓正式開業。餐廳以地中海的豐沛色彩與萬千風味為靈感,揉合匠心美食;細致服務與獨特的設計美學,帶來層次豐富的聚餐新體驗。

Salisterra 由拉丁語 Salis 和 Terra組成。Salis 意指 「鹽」,Terra是 「土地」 的意思。顧名思義,Salisterra 演譯了地中海賜予人們的豐盛美好,洋溢著猶如法式小餐館的親切氛圍。奕居餐廳總監Yvonne Cheung 表示:「我們希望帶給客人一種明媚歡快,輕鬆自在的感受。愉悅的時光,是Salisterra的主調。」

Salisterra由來自倫敦的米芝蓮星級主廚Jun Tanaka掌舵,料理的靈感源自法國及意大利沿海的美食,捕捉四季的節奏,著重時令食材,創作出鮮活的味道。Jun早年接受正統的法式廚藝訓練,創作風格以法式料理為基礎,變奏出純粹、精緻及可持續發展的美味。

Salisterra的佳餚與嚴選的美酒相輔相成,帶來天衣無縫的體驗。開幕的雞尾酒系列以地中海的香草及香料調製,呼應清新的春夏氣息。精心設計的餐酒巡禮,特別搜羅規模較小並恪守可持續性的酒莊,誌記地中海葡萄園源遠流長的歷史風貌。

Salisterra的服務風格,鼓勵客人與服務團隊的交流互動,融合整個用餐體驗,享受更添層次。半私人用餐區內餐桌特別採用升高的設計,讓客人與開放式廚房連結,觀賞廚師們大展廚藝,並可在此享用特別為分享而設計的菜式。 私人宴會室可容納10人,精心設計成廚房空間,上演精彩的美味交響,無論是廚師即席烹調、美酒品鑑,以至糕點製作,都可在此近距離體驗。酒吧設有中島式吧枱,客人可在此開展餐酒及烈酒的尋味之旅。

 

營業時間:
星期一至日 6:30 am - 10:00 pm

登記收取最新資訊

訂閱太古廣場之最新消息及活動

  • 請同意個人資料收集聲明

感謝您訂閱太古廣場最新資訊。

遞交資料時發生錯誤,請檢查電郵有否重覆使用

關閉