This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.MORE INFO
Back Menu Close
Image

As the final piece of our 3-part wardrobe overhaul series (see Part 1 and Part 2), The Style Sheet shows you how to inject current trends into your wardrobe without looking like a fashion slave.


After clearing out your closet and building a tightly edited capsule collection of your wardrobe's hardest-working members, the final stage of your wardrobe overhaul injecting trend pieces is where the fun really begins. To discover which trends are predicted to be major players this year and learn how to best integrate them with your existing capsule wardrobe weve called in three Hong Kong-based fashion industry insiders for their expert opinion.


"Streetwear, activewear and athleisure have had a growing influence on fashion in recent years, and will continue to do so in 2018. Whether its the influence of brands like Balenciaga or Nike, women want to feel comfortable, empowered and mobile in whatever they wear, without sacrificing style. Thats why items like sneakers and tracksuits are being reworked into the fashion vernacular, with new colours, designs and collaborations. If youre looking to incorporate streetwear into your wardrobe, assess whether the silhouette and colour of the item aligns with what youd normally wear. For example, if you love a good pair of wide-legged pants, find a pair of dark oversized tracksuits. Ask yourself if the piece has versatility, and can be mixed with your existing wardrobe staples. If it does, youre more likely to incorporate trend pieces in a successful and authentic way. Finally, remember to only work with trends if they fit your personality trying to rock every fashion trend is like trying to be liked by everyone, it becomes inauthentic and tiring." Daniel Kong, Hong Kong and London-based fashion journalist and stylist

Tracksuits are being reworked into the fashion vernacular, with new colours, designs and collaborations

'Having fun, taking more risks and wearing the pieces that really make you feel great should be everybody’s style mantra for the year. I think (and hope!) we’re going to see a new confidence in womenswear for 2018. As far as trends, we’re already seeing a lot of one-shoulder tops, layering with sheer pieces, playing with unusual proportions and plenty of pastel hues, which I predict will continue to feature heavily during the year ahead. When it comes to how to wear these trends, remember to utilise the pieces in your capsule wardrobe, which should mix easily with key trend items. Also, think creatively about layering fashion pieces over and under your wardrobe essentials. For example, experiment with a touch of femininity by trying a pastel silk slip dress over your favourite pair of jeans or a sheer long sleeve top over your T-shirts. Be confident to mix it up this year.’ — Ihna Holtermann, personal stylist and shopper

Social influencer Caroline Daur (@carodaur) shows us how to play with unusual proportion and pastel hues

‘In 2018, we’re expecting feminine prints, creative asymmetric tailoring and streetwear-inspired items to be mainstays, trend-wise. As for how to wear these trends, try pairing feminine prints with classic jeans for a relaxed, wearable approach. The on-trend asymmetric skirt – perfect for adding creative flair to your wardrobe – works well with your basic simple white shirt or tee. Finally, when it comes to styling casual streetwear-inspired pieces, try pairing them with pumps from your capsule wardrobe for a polished look.’ — Innis Liu, Harvey Nichols General Merchandising Manager

Stylist Evangelie Smyrniotaki (@styleheroine) demonstrates how to pair feminine prints with classic jeans on the streets of Paris

Category

Close

本网站使用Cookies来确保您获得我们网站上的最佳体验。浏览更多
返回 目录 Close
Image

来到衣柜翻新三部曲之最终章(按此阅读第一章第二章),本刊教你精挑细选当季流行单品,避免被潮流牵着鼻走。


当你整理好衣柜,也锁定一系列常驻单品,拼凑出你的「胶囊系列」,终于来到衣柜翻新的最后一步,也是最有趣的部分:时尚增值法。  为助你了解今年当红的时装潮流,从而增值你的「胶囊衣柜」,我们请来三位香港时尚达人,分享他们的独到见解。


'近年来,街头时装、健身服饰及运动休闲风成为时尚宠儿,这股热潮预计在2018年继续带领时装界向前。这也许归功于BalenciagaNike等著名运动服饰品牌,但无论如何,事实证明女士希望穿着舒适自在,提升个人形象,即使运动时也不必放弃时尚美感。因此,运动鞋和运动套装卷土重来,以全新色彩、设计和品牌组合再次打入时装界。如果你想为衣柜增添街头时装元素,先要考虑单品的整体形态和颜色,与你平常穿着的服饰是否相称。假如你喜欢阔身裤,那么一套深色加大码运动套装便是你的首选。你也必须问自己它是否容易搭配,能否衬托既有的基础单品;可以的话,你的潮流造型将会更完美、更自然。最后,紧记挑选切合个性的服饰——盲目追求潮流就如讨好所有人一样,既费精神又没意义。'— 香港及伦敦时装记者兼造型师Daniel Kong

运动套装卷土重来!全新色彩、设计以及品牌组合,誓要掀起另一波时尚运动风潮

'今年,大家应该追求趣味并大胆尝试,以自己的感受为最终考虑。我认为(也希望)2018年将为女装突破之年。个性的单边露肩上衣、饶富层次感的透视装、罕见的比例设计以及大量粉彩色系早已掀起风潮,预计来年将会成为主流。当你挑战以上风格,记得善用『胶囊衣柜』里的单品,衬出百变造型。此外,你可在搭配造型时发挥创意,将每季流行单品与基础服饰层层穿搭。例如最爱的牛仔裤配一条粉色真丝吊带裙,散发自然的甜美魅力;或在T恤上套一件透视长袖上衣,低调却妩媚。今年,一起鼓起勇气,搭出真我时尚'。'— 香港个人造型师兼购物达人Ihna Holtermann

社交平台KOL Caroline Daur (@carodaur) 示范如何穿搭比例罕见的粉色系服装

'可爱印花、不对称剪裁以及街头风格早已风靡时装界,预期率领2018年走向创新潮流。以上三种服饰配搭方式层出不穷:可爱印花搭配牛仔裤,顿感悠然自得;当红的不对称半截裙,不单从衣柜中脱颖而出,与纯白衬衫或T恤穿搭,更显独特个性。最后,当你一身街头色彩浓烈的打扮,脚踩一双『胶囊系列』高跟鞋,既高贵又活力。' — Harvey Nichols香港采购总经理Innis Liu

造型师Evangelie Smyrniotaki(@styleheroine)以可爱碎花衬深色牛仔裤,在巴黎街头展示优雅活力

类型

关闭