This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.MORE INFO
Back Menu Close
Image

From glowing skin to tousled hair and effortlessly undone makeup looks, a French beauty routine is one of the coveted in the world. And while French women tend to possess a certain je ne sais quoi that’s by definition hard to imitate, we can at least get our hands on their homegrown cult classic beauty products. While many are unsurprisingly from established French luxury houses, recent years have also seen a new wave of affordable cult classics hailing from the aisles of humble pharmacies.


Here, we round up a high-low mix of our top seven French beauty products, each of whose cult following reaches far beyond French borders – and each of which you don’t need to jump on a plane to make yours.


1. Bioderma Créaline H2O


With a bottle of Bioderma Créaline H2O (rebranded in some places to Sensibio) sold every three seconds, we can see why a wave of competing beauty brands have scrambled to replicate it. The original still remains the best: Removing makeup and dirt instantly, while remaining gentle enough for every skin type, the water’s unique physiologic pH makes for superb chemical and microbiological purity without having to rinse – simply soak a cotton pad sweep over the face.

Image courtesy of Wikimedia Commons

2 Crème de la Mer Moisturizing Cream


Arguably the world’s most luxurious face cream, and the standard as to which every other moisturiser is held. What makes it so special? It’s spiked with the brand’s signature Miracle Broth, which took 12 years and 6,000 experiments to create. The broth, made with nutrient-rich sea kelp and other natural ingredients, is incomparable at renewing and hydrating skin.

Image courtesy of Wikimedia Commons

3. Avène Thermal Spring Water


Avène Thermal Spring Water spray is a simple product with a million uses: from setting makeup to calming irritated skin or cooling down after a workout, this refreshing soothing spray does the trick. The formula is a mixture of pure rainwater and sea-spray rich in mineral salts, mixed with an ancient microorganism called Aqua.Dolomiae. The water is released completely intact, meaning each spritz is just as pure as if you were drawing it directly from a spring. A bottle is sold every two seconds worldwide.

Image by Mert Alas and Marcus Piggott

4. Yves Saint Laurent Touché Éclat Radiant Touch Concealer


There’s a good chance you’ll recognise the signature gold packaging of this cult beauty stick at a glance. Yves Saint Laurent’s Touché Éclat Radiant Touch pen arrived on the scene years before highlighter was considered a makeup staple, and while there have been a million illuminator-concealer hybrids released since, the original still reigns supreme thanks to dispensing just the right amount of luminosity. Use under eyes, on the bridge of your nose, and cheeks. Voilà!

5. La Roche-Posay sunscreen


The entire La Roche-Posay collection is praised for its affordable prices and high effectiveness (it’s recommended by more than 25,000 dermatologists worldwide), making the cultiest product in their extensive range debatable. Our pick is the sunscreen: thanks to a smooth texture that blends with total ease (no piling here) applying makeup afterwards is a dream. Plus, no ghost-like white residue in sight.

Image by Tim Knox

6. Chanel No. 5


Is there any more legendary beauty product in the world than Chanel No. 5? Famously worn to bed by Marilyn Monroe, the powdery floral scent (cue notes of May Rose, Jasmine and Vanilla) is as cult as they come. Synonymous with sophistication and luxury, the iconic 97-year-old fragrance is still one of the top-selling scents of today.

Image courtesy of biographies.com

7. L'Occitane Shea Butter Hand Cream


Another top seller (a tube is sold every 3 seconds), this super-creamy balm is enriched with shea butter, honey, almond and coconut oil to protect, moisturise and replenish dehydrated hands. A floral-scented star product from L’Occitane and a Parisian women’s staple, these legendary little tubes leave no leftover oil traces. Magnifique!

Image courtesy of Freeios7.com

Category

Close

本网站使用Cookies来确保您获得我们网站上的最佳体验。浏览更多
返回 目录 Close
Image

法国美女有着亮白剔透的肌肤、凌乱率性的发型,还有自然随意的化妆,她们的造型心得,是全球人趋之若鹜的秘方。然而无论你如何模仿,法国女人就是有一种“难以言明”的美,生来非法国人的我们,只能试着看看她们爱用的美容产品,从中学习。这些产品一如大家所料,不少来自著名的法国高级美妆品牌,不过近年也有较小型的美妆公司推出便宜好用的产品,掀起新一波法式美妆潮流。


我们特别为大家搜罗多款蜚声国际的法式美妆产品,包括名贵和便宜的选择,让你不必远赴法国,也能买到心头好。


1. Bioderma深层卸妆洁肤水


Bioderma深层卸妆洁肤水(部分地区以Sensibio为系列名称发售)全球销售量惊人,每三秒便售出一瓶,自然引来不少美妆品牌的注意,争相推出同类型产品抢占市场,然而后起之秀始终未能青出于蓝。Bioderma深层卸妆洁肤水的超强卸妆功效能实时卸妆和洗净皮肤污垢,而且性质温柔,适合各种肌肤使用,产品的酸碱度经特别调节,利用化学及微生物学作用强效净化肌肤杂质,只需将卸妆洁肤水沾湿化妆棉,然后轻抹肌肤,即可同时卸妆和洁肤,一抹即卸,不需过水。

图:Wikimedia Commons授权

2 Crème de la Mer精华面霜


Crème de la Mer精华面霜堪称全球最名贵的面霜,甚至成为全球保湿产品的标准。面霜的独特之处,在于配方中蕴含的Miracle Broth是品牌的皇牌成分,以养分丰富的深海巨藻和多种天然成分制造,在12年间经过6,000次实验研创而成,能强效促进肌肤再生和滋润肌肤。

图:Wikimedia Commons授权

3. Avène抗敏活泉水


Avène抗敏活泉水喷雾,一种产品,多重功效,无论你想定妆、镇静肌肤、运动后降温,这瓶清爽舒缓的喷雾都可以为你做到。喷雾的成分包括纯净天然雨水、含丰富矿物质的海水浪花,并特别加入一种名为Aqua.Dolomiae的古老微生物。此外,喷雾完美封存天然活泉水,保持彻底纯净,有如直接以泉水洗面,大受欢迎,全球每两秒售出一瓶。

图:Mert Alas and Marcus Piggott

4. Yves Saint Laurent Touché Éclat明彩笔


相信很多人一看到这个金色的设计,就认得出來这是什么产品。早在亮粉尚未成为彩妆必备产品时,Yves Saint Laurent的Touché Éclat明彩笔已登陆彩妆界。然后,当市面充斥着无数亮粉和遮瑕产品的时候,这支遮瑕笔先驱依然稳占首席宝座,地位无人能夠取代。它的亮度适中,在眼袋、鼻梁和双颊轻轻一擦,就能为你打亮妆容!

安娜·卡里娜

5. La Roche-Posay防晒乳


La Roche-Posay产品最受用戶赞赏之处,是价钱实惠而且功效显著,获全球逾25,000位皮肤科医生推介,令产品畅销全球,大受欢迎。我们特别推介的是防晒乳,不但质感柔滑,容易推开(不会结块),用后再化妆也得心应手,而且皮肤上不会有一大片明显的淡白色防晒乳霜印。

图:Tim Knox

6. Chanel No. 5香水


要数全世界最传奇的美妆产品,非Chanel No. 5香水莫属。玛丽莲·梦露当年称自己晚上只喷上这香水就睡觉,令它的声名传遍全球。香水的粉底花香主要香调为五月玫瑰、茉莉、云呢拿,香味令天下女性为之心动。No. 5香水已成为优雅与奢华的代表,推出至今97年,仍然在全球香水畅销榜上名列前茅,永不褪色。

图:biographies.com授权

7. L'Occitane乳木果润手霜


同样是全球畅销产品(每三秒售出一瓶),这种极致柔润的润手霜,由乳木果、蜜糖、杏仁、椰油调配而成,滋润双手,修复手部干燥肌肤,不仅是L’Occitane的皇牌产品,更是巴黎女性必备的润手霜,用后双手不黏腻,效果一流!

图:Freeios7.com授权

类型

关闭